These officers will serve a 1-year term.

  • President: Kelley Dennings, Action Research and the University of South Florida, U.S.
  • Vice-President: Brian Biroscak, Yale University, U.S.
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Treasurer: Abigail Fredenburg, Ketchum, U.S.

Board of Directors

Group A: (Terms end in 2020)
  • Brian Biroscak, USA, Yale University
  • Vacant, Central America/Caribbean
  • Tessa Swigart, Mexico, National Institute of Public Health, Mexico – Population Nutrition Science
  • Abigail Fredenburg, at-large, Ketchum
  • Vacant, at-large
Group B: (Terms end in 2018)
  • Jay Kassirer, Canada/Greenland, Cullbridge Marketing and Communications
  • Vacant, Mexico
  • Laura Warner, at-large, University of Florida
  • Kelley Dennings, at-large, Action Research and the University of South Florida
  • Vacant, at-large
Group C: (Terms end in 2019)
  • Dave Ward, USA
  • Jim Mintz, Canada/Greenland, Centre of Excellence for Public Sector Marketing
  • Vacant, Central America/Caribbean
  • Vacant, at-large
  • Vacant, at-large

Bios and headshots for our board members can be found here. COMING SOON.

Interested in learning more about the SMANA board? Read our board member Expectations and Responsibilities policy.